Past Award Winners

Congratulations to this year's winners.  The awards will be presented at the Awards Reception and Dinner at Generate 2016,  Monday, November 7th -  6:30 to 9:30 pm at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver.

Tickets for the Awards Dinner are $125 each. 
Click here to purchase tickets.


2015 Winners

Environmental Stewardship & Community Improvement Award: Sts'ailes

Project Excellence Award: McClymont Creek Hydroelectric Project (AltaGas & Project Contractors)

Finance Award: Creek Power/Upper Lillooet Hydro Project (Innergex Renewable Energy Inc.)

Communities of the Year Award: The District of Tumbler Ridge & The City of Kimberley

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Judith Sayers - Kekinusuqs & Ron Percival

2014 Winners

Environmental Stewardship: Kwadacha First Nation

Project Excellence:

  • Forrest Kerr Hydroelectric Project
  • Kwoiek Creek Resources LP

Community of the Year: District of Stewart

Lifetime Achievement:

  • Glenn Ichikawa
  • Donald McInnes

2013 Winners
Community of the Year: Tla-o-qui-aht First Nation
Project of the Year: Cape Scott Wind Farm, GDF Suez Energy North America
Environmental Stewardship: Sechelt Creek Run of River Project

  • Project Owners: Capstone Infrastructure
  • Project Operators: Regional Power
  • Project First Nation: Shishalh First Nation

Finance Award: Kwagis Power Limited Partnership, Brookfield Renewable Power / 'Namgis First Nation
Lifetime Achievement: Chris Ball, CorpFinance International
Lifetime Achievement: John Johnson, Clean Balance Power
Merit Award: Caroline Findlay, BC Hydro

2012 Winners

Environmental Stewardship: City of Surrey

Project Excellence: Nechako Lumber, Turboden & WGL Technical Inc.

Community of the Year: Kanaka Bar

Merit: Mike Wise

Lifetime Achievement:

  • Jim Ko, BC Hydro
  • Craig Aspinall

2011 Winners

Community of the Year Award: City of Surrey

Project of the Year Award: District of Lake Country - Hydroelectric Generating Station

Environmental Stewardship Award: University of Northern British Columbia - Bio Energy Plant

Merit Award

  • Jackie Hamilton
  • Harvie Campbell

2010 Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jeremy Haile

Lifetime Achievement Award: Paul Willis

Lifetime Achievement Award: David Austin

Project Excellence Award: Canoe Creek Hydro Company Ltd.

Project Finance Award

  • GE Energy Financial Services
  • Plutonic Power Corporation

Community of the Year Award: Taku River Tlingit First Nation - Atlin

Merit Award: T'Sou-ke First Nation

2009 Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award: John and Ross Keating

Lifetime Achievement Award: David F. Andrews

Power Community of the Year Award: The City of Powell River

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer: Glenn McDonnell

Meritorious Service Award: Steve Davis

E-Newsletter Sign Up
  • generate2013 Twitter
  • generate2013 LinkedIn
  • generate2013 Facebook
  • generate2013 YouTube