Plenary 1: "BC's Clean Electricity Advantage - Pathway Forward" 


Moderator: Ellen Bird, Sea Breeze Power

Minister Bill Bennett, Minister of Energy & Mines 

Shane Gottfriedson, Assembly of First Nations

Mayor Gregor Robertson, City of Vancouver (Invited)

Colleen Giroux-Schmidt, Chair, CEBC; SEnior Director Regulatory Affairs, West for Innergex Renewable Energy Inc.

Plenary 2: "Renewables in Civil Society: BC's Past, Present and Future"


Moderator: Paul Kariya, Clean Energy BC

Mike Harcourt, Former Premier of BC & Past Mayor of Vancouver

Plenary 3: "Navigating the Canadian Clean Energy Map"


Moderator: Alistair Howard, Boralex

Jean-Francois Samray, AQPER

David Butters, APPrO

Evan Bahry, IPPSA

Evan Wilson, CanWEA Saskatchewan

Keynote Luncheon: John Wilkinson, Federal Parliamentary Secretary MOE & Climate Change

Plenary 4: "First Nations & Clean Energy: A Shared Journey to Prosperity"


Moderator: Judith Sayers

Chief Kukpi7 Wayne Christian, Tribal Chief Secwepemc Nation Tribal Council

Chief Harold Leighton, Metlakatla First Nation (Invited)

Chief Michelle Edwards, Cayoose Creek Indian Band 

Chief Debra Hanuse, 'Namgis First Nation 

Plenary 5: "CEBC, BC Hydro & BC Provincial Government: Overcoming Challenges Together"


Moderator: Martin Mullany

Jessica McDonald, CEO, BC Hydro 

Les MacLaren, Assistant Deputy Minister, Minister of Energy & Mines 

Colleen Giroux-Schmidt, Chair, CEBC; SEnior Director Regulatory Affairs, West for Innergex Renewable Energy Inc.

Day 2 - Tuesday, November 8th

Plenary 6: "Perspectives from a Clean Energy Architect"


Moderator: Paul Kariya, Clean Energy BC

Gordon Campbell, Canada's High Commissioner to the United Kingdom

Plenary 7: "The Future to Come: Corporate PPA's and the Integrated System"


Moderator: Lucas de Haro, Sorgent.e

Marc Fevre, Partner, Baker & McKenzie London (UK)

Dr. Rodger Lea, Chief Scientist, Urban Opus

Trent Berry, Principal, Reshape Infrastructure Strategies Ltd. 

Keynote Luncheon: David Keane, President, BC LNG Alliance

Plenary 8: "Game Changers: Technology Roundtable"


Moderator: Greg D'Avignon, BCBC

Michael Laberge, General Fusion

Adrian Corless, Carbon Engineering 

Plenary 9: "Election 2017: Visions for Clean Energy in BC"


Moderator: Kirk LaPoint, Business in Vancouver

George Heyman, NDP

Andrew Weaver, Green Party

Download the Conference Brochure Here: Brochure

E-Newsletter Sign Up
  • generate2013 Twitter
  • generate2013 LinkedIn
  • generate2013 Facebook
  • generate2013 YouTube